Worshiping Sundays at 5pm | 701 NW 8th St, Oklahoma City, OK 73102


Our Pastors


Rev. Christian Allen | Pastor of Worship & Technology - Born and raised in Bethany, Oklahoma, Christian felt a calling into ministry at a very young age. Christian served as the Worship Arts intern at Bethany First Church of the Nazarene for 5 years, where he helped facilitate and lead worship for many services throughout the week. He was also able to travel to Swaziland, Africa with BFC and participate in the HIV/AIDS awareness music festivals around the country. Christian attended Southern Nazarene University, where he earned a Bachelor Of Science Degree in Music Business with an emphasis in Ministry. Christian is currently pursuing Ordination as a Deacon in the Church of the Nazarene. Christian is married to Amy, and they have one daughter. 

8thSt_BanningBanning Dawson | Pastor of Worship - Born in Oklahoma City, and raised throughout the Midwest, Banning eventually returned to OKC to attend Southern Nazarene University. While at SNU, he responded to a changing call on his life to pastoral ministry. Since graduation, he has worked as a program director for a local non-profit and currently works at SNU as an associate chaplain. Banning's undergraduate degree is in Music Business, and he is currently working on a Master's of Divinity. Banning is married to Katie, and they have one child.


8thSt_HopeHope Keimig | Pastor of Children’s Ministries- Hope was born and raised in Edmond, Oklahoma. She attended Seattle Pacific University where she followed a call into ministry. She found a passion for studying theology and loved learning how to apply it practically within a local church setting. She graduated with a Bachelor of Arts in Christian Theology in 2014. She has a passion for children and ministering to them in developmentally appropriate ways while also integrating them into the life of the church as a whole. She is currently pursuing ordination in the Church of the Nazarene. Hope is married to Dan, and they have three children.


8thSt_MichaeleRev. Michaele LaVigne | Pastor of Spiritual Formation - Michaele was born and raised in Ohio, but traveled with her family throughout the U.S. as her parents sang and preached in churches and camps year-round. When she was twelve her family settled in Youngstown, Ohio, where her father founded a new church in his hometown. From her earliest years, Michaele has been involved in the work of the church, and realized she was called to be a pastor her final year of college. During the last thirteen years of pastoral ministry, she has given her energy to guiding people into deeper relationship with Jesus that empowers transformation and service. She has a Bachelor of Arts in Educational Ministry, a Master's of Divinity, and is an ordained elder in the Church of the Nazarene. Michaele is married to Brent, and they have two children. 


8thSt_AndreaRev. Andrea Mosshart | Pastor of Missions - Andrea was born in Oklahoma, but grew up in a variety of places including Arizona, California and Oregon. Andrea served for two years as a volunteer for Americorp Vista, which sends university students to help with poverty alleviation throughout Oklahoma City. Andrea and her husband Evan lived in Swaziland, Africa for a year as volunteer missionaries through the Church of the Nazarene. After returning from Swaziland, Andrea served as the Community Pastor at Bethany First Church of the Nazarene overseeing their After-School Program. Andrea has a Bachelor's of Speech Communications, a Master’s of Spiritual Formation and Christian Education from Nazarene Theological Seminary and is an ordained elder in the Church of the Nazarene. Andrea is married to Evan, and they have two children.


8thSt_Chris_ResizeRev. Chris Pollock Lead Pastor - Born in Illinois and raised in a small church in Iowa, Chris witnessed his parents minister to the disadvantaged, broken, and poor within their community. As a college student, he answered the call to pastoral ministry and has given the last fifteen years to ministry in the local church. He comes with a solid ministry background, education, and entrepreneurial gifting. He has a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology, a Master’s of Divinity, a Doctorate of Ministry, and is an ordained elder in the Church of the Nazarene. Chris is married to Holly, and they have two children.


Church Board

Our church has a mixed governmental system. We are a blend between Episcopalian (led by clergy) and Congregational (led by the congregation). Every year we elect board members who serve our church by giving accountability and leadership to our church. The following is the board for the 2019-2020 year.

  • Dana Chrisofferson
  • Brian Davis
  • Scott Dedmon
  • Corbyn Frees
  • Justin Hedges (Secretary)
  • Evan Mosshart
  • Carey Munoz
  • Selene Parada
  • Charlie Seitz (Treasurer)